skip to content

Director Appointments

Board changes at Hochschild Mining

12 May 2017 13:08

Hochschild Mining has confirmed that Roberto Danino and Nigel Moore retired from the Board of Directors at the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting.

The Board said it notes the level of votes against the re-election of Jorge Born Jnr, a Non-Executive Director, reflecting certain investors' views with regards to Mr Born's independence in light of his tenure on the Board.

The Board added that it evaluates the independence of each Non-Executive Director annually and, as stated in the 2016 Annual Report, has concluded that Mr Born continues to act as an effective independent Non-Executive Director.

Composition of the Board & Committees:

Following the retirements referred to above, the Board comprises the Chairman, the CEO and 6 independent Non-Executive Directors. The membership of the Company's committees is as follows:

Audit Committee: Eileen Kamerick, Graham Birch and Michael Rawlinson CSR Committee: Graham Birch, Ignacio Bustamante and Michael Rawlinson Remuneration Committee: Enrico Bombieri, Graham Birch and Michael Rawlinson Nominations Committee: Eduardo Hochschild, Enrico Bombieri, Jorge Born Jnr and Sanjay Sarma.

At 1:07pm: (LON:HOC) Hochschild Mining PLC share price was -3.45p at 255.95p

Story provided by

Related Company: HOC

Info Point:

To buy or sell shares call our Dealing Room on 0113 243 6941.

Too much jargon? Our glossary will help make sense of things.

Find out more about our Share Dealing Services.

Client Area Access

» Secure Login

» Not registered yet?


Branch Finder

Redmayne-Bentley have High Street branches throughout the UK. Find your nearest branch.